Non-Resident Oriya Facilitation Center.
Works in liaison with the NRO Cell of Government of Orissa.

Home    Contact Us    Byelaws    Bulletin Board    Archives   

2nd Prabasi Utkal Divas
Orissa Development Symposium

December 25th, Hotel Swosti Plaza, Bhubaneswar.



8:30 AM – 9:00 AM


$50 for Non-Residents. $ 15 for their Family Members or Guests.

To register please contact

Dr. S. K. Dash, (Chair – Planning Committee) and 952-935-1707

Mr. Sahadeva Sahoo, (President, NROFC) and 0674 2432251 (Bhubaneswar)

Shri Bijay Patra, (Treasurer) and 0674-2360282, 5534159 & 09337119901(Bhubaneswar)

Prof. C. R Das, (Secretary) and 0674-2401063 (Bhubaneswar)

Prof Niranjan Tripathy (OSA President and General Chair) and 940-382-7305

Bigyani Das (Secretary, OSA)

Prof L N Bhuyan (Immediate Past President OSA)

Dr. Dhanada Mishra, (Local Organizing Chair) and 06815-223088/223077 (Parlakhemundi).

Registration for Residents :-
• Rs. 500 per family
• Non-participating local audience get free admission to sessions on first come first served basis!
9:00 AM – 10:00 AM

Morning Session

  • Inauguration and Address by Hon’ble Chief Minister, Orissa
  • Felicitation/Recognition of Eminent NRO Achievers
  • Hemant Senapati Trust Award Ceremony
  • The Hemanta Trust of Orissa Society of the Americas in the USA will felicitate with cash awards the position holders of the HSC Examination 2005 in the inaugural function of the 2nd Prabasi Utkaliya Divas. The awardees are
    1.   Km Pallavi Lenka 1st (713 marks)
    2.   Km Chinmayee Das 2nd (707)
    3.  (1) Shri Sushobhan Nayak
         (2) Shri Jyotiranjan Beura both 3rd (706)
    They will attend function with their parents.

10:00 AM - 10:30 AM Tea Break
10:30 AM – 12.30 PM Session I: Integrated Development / Invest Orissa
Chair: Chief Secretary

Presentations and discussions on investment in Orissa's socio-economic sector

12:30 PM – 1:30 PM Lunch
1:30 PM – 3:00 PM Session II: IT/Education
Chair: Secretary –I T , Sc. & Technology, Higher Education

Discussions and presentations on NRO participation in IT and education sector.

3:00 PM – 3:30 PM Tea Break
3:30 PM – 5:00 PM Session III: Agriculture , Health and Rural Finance
Chair: Secretary, Agriculture, Panchayatraj & Health
5:00 PM – 6:00 PM Session IV: Closing Discussion
Chair: Spl. Secretary - GA

Analysis, Government collaboration, action items and conclusion

7:00 PM Cultural Program sponsored by Department of Culture

(Dinner by Invitaion)

2nd Day
(December 26th, 2005)
9:00 AM – 4:00 PM Visit Raghuraj Pur UNESCO heritage village, (50 kms) witness Gotipua dance on Orissa’s Glory, lunch at Raghurajpur. Contribution $7.50 or Rs.300 per head. Official tour operators: Orissa Travel Services, 741(P), Jayadev Vihar (next to NH5), Bhubaneswar 751013,, phone 0674 2360282/5534159.

En route visit Konark and Puri.
Prior registration necessary to ensure reservation of seats in luxury bus.



© NROFC. All rights reserved.
Site designed by Imgenex India Pvt. Ltd. Last updated 7th December 2010.
You are visitor No